Caveat Lector-Riven Skies Blog

Caveat Lector.

Caveat Lector
You shouldn’t be reading this. I didn’t write these words for anyone else to see; this is not a diary. If you read any further you may not like what you see but that’s your problem; I didn’t invite you and this is your last warning.

CAVEAT LECTOR

I’m eleven and I’ve put up with things that nobody understands, that nobody seems to care about.

Does it matter to you that I’ve been molested?
Does it matter to you that this happens every Saturday?
Does it matter to you that I cry long into the night?
Does it matter to you that I wet my bed every night?
Does anything matter?

Can anyone hear me screaming?
Why can’t you hear me?

I want it to stop
But nobody cares
As long as my marks
Are the best in school
Nobody asks questions
Nobody notices
The tears
The anger
The pain

Boys will be boys
Is your explanation
I have to fight my own battles
But I can’t
I don’t know how to fight
I never learned
I didn’t have a teacher

Leave A Comment

