I Am Fearfully And Wonderfully Made – I Am Treasured, Not Damaged

Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones

I’m overwhelmed today. You see, as I was reading a blog post this morning, past memories were triggered, and like serpents, raising up their ugly heads, with their forked tongues hissing at me, they’re trying to sink their poisonous fangs into me. My heart is heavy, but I know better than to try to push the memories away. I need to face them and remember… Behold, You desire truth in the innermost being, And in the hidden part You will make me know wisdom. (Psalm 51:6 NASB) You see, if I try to bury those memories, the pain of them will one day rise up and cause even more damage than what has already been done.

So I choose to look back at a lost little girl who dreamed of one day overcoming the pain, yet couldn’t really believe that it was possible… I was 10 years old, and it was report card day, the day I hated…

View original post 2,397 more words

Leave A Comment

