My Letter to a Reader of My Blog-A Writing Prompt

After finding and using my first writing prompt, I decided to try it again so I did a search on Google. I found this writing prompt, along with several other amazing prompts at www.plinky.com

Who do you picture reading your blog? Write them a letter.

Hello. I am so glad to hear that you have been reading my blog. First of all, I want to thank you. I hope you have not found it disturbing or upsetting in any way. I know that you have had many similar experiences and for me, that can sometimes trigger memories and even flashbacks of unhappier times. I also know that for me, reading about or hearing from someone who has been where I have been in life and came out on the other side of it in a positive way encourages me. Every time I hear a recovery story from an addict or from an abuse survivor, I feel so much hope inside of me. It just reaffirms what I have found in my life and that is that there is a way out and that our lives can improve. That does not mean that everything is perfect but it means that we don’t have to stay feeling like we are living in the pits of hell either. I hope I can also be of some encouragement to you and anyone else that might read this blog. I also hope that I might encourage you to grow closer to God. Read your Bible, find someone you know that is also a Christian to talk to and ask them some questions. Talk to God like you would a friend. Ask for His help. Let your emotions out when you talk to Him. Something I have done many times after someone suggested it to me is picturing me sitting on Jesus’ lap with His arms wrapped around me. Sometimes I just talk, sometimes I cry and sometimes I laugh. I can literally feel His presence when I do this. These are just some suggestions of some things you might try if you want to. If you ever need or want someone to talk to, feel free to email me. I promise not to post or share any information that you may give me. I will continue to pray for you. Thank you again for taking time out of your life to read what I feel and write about. God Bless.

20121128-173446.jpg

One response to “My Letter to a Reader of My Blog-A Writing Prompt

Leave A Comment

