So Many Emotions

Fear still consumes me
even after all these years
I still wake up at nightemotions(1)
wiping away so many tears

Confusion is what fills my soul
I don’t know how I should feel
Sometimes I’m mad and sometimes I”m sad
But I’m hoping one day I’ll be healed

I don’t know who I should trust
or how to stop the stress
I wish I could love and be loved in return
I can’t accept anything less

God, please take the pain away
I’m ready to let it go
I need to have a normal life
I have to stop feeling so low

The memories I have will stay with me
This is something I’ll never forget
But I have to forgive and release it all
Hey, happiness, it’s about time we met

~Written by Tabitha~

One response to “So Many Emotions

  1. Life is hard enough without dealing with victomization and dependency. Thank God there is more to life than the trials of this world. You will get your crown in heaven, be patient and run the race. I struggle too with love, bipolar disorder and illness blindsides me at times. But Jesus’ love embraces both of us! Blessings, Lorene

Leave A Comment

