Where Is God?

4f877340-1df2-409f-9d2e-b88354897ee6

Where is God when my pain is strong
and I feel like I can’t go on
Does He stay by my side through all the hard times
or does He just leave and stay gone

Where is God when I am scared to death
and I don’t know where to turn
Does He walk next to me and keep me safe
or does He leave me alone to burn

Where is God when I am mourning a loss
and my heart has been broken in two
Does He carry me through these times
or does He expect me to know what to do

Where is God when my anger is rising
and I don’t know what to do
Does He help me to stay calm through these times
or does He sit back and watch the view

Where is God when I am happy for once
and my worries go away
Does He rejoice with me
or does He just leave for the day

Where is God when I am just living my life
Taking it day by day
I know where He is, He is right by my side
He always will be, in every way

~Written by Tabitha~

2 responses to “Where Is God?

  1. He is there if we think of Him and let Him help us. Too many times though, I let my “bipolarness” take over and I forget to ask for His help. All the distractions of life are making it harder for me to pay attention to Him, and I dont think I am alone in that….

Leave A Comment

