Quote For Today

1288616_cross_collage_15

This is a quote I found this morning while reading a few pages out of a book by Joyce Meyer called Celebration of Simplicity. It is a great book!

“Pray for what God puts on your heart, not for what everyone else wants to put there.” ~Joyce Meyer

Heavenly Father, thank You for leading me to this book and this quote this morning. I know this was Your doing because it is exactly what I needed to hear (well, read) today. You and only You, Father know what it is in my heart. Thank You for guiding me and letting me know what I ought to pray for when I don’t even know what that is at times.

Leave A Comment

